Cardiff restaurants/bars/hotels

Forum to enable fans to provide help and tips on travel arrangements to away matches, as well as for opposition fans travelling to the Irish capital for matches.

Moderator: moderators

El Diablo
Mullet

Cardiff restaurants/bars/hotels

Post by El Diablo »

I have had some bad experiences in Cardiff. Can't get into any of the the bars, all half decent restaurants booked out, hotels close to the ground all jam packed. Anyone any suggestions for a nice lunch within 20/25 mins walk from the ground. Somewhere with a good atmosphere but with something more that burgers and chips. Also for after the game, where will it be possible to get a drink without having to queue for half an hour? Perhaps a hotel out the town a bit that won't be too packed?
Hornet
Rhys Ruddock

Re: Cardiff restaurants/bars/hotels

Post by Hornet »

El Diablo wrote:I have had some bad experiences in Cardiff. Can't get into any of the the bars, all half decent restaurants booked out, hotels close to the ground all jam packed. Anyone any suggestions for a nice lunch within 20/25 mins walk from the ground. Somewhere with a good atmosphere but with something more that burgers and chips. Also for after the game, where will it be possible to get a drink without having to queue for half an hour? Perhaps a hotel out the town a bit that won't be too packed?
Try the Cardiff Bay area, about 1Km away from the Millenium Stadium. Check link for Bars and Restaurants:-
http://www.cardiffbay.co.uk/index.html
"The one thing we learn from History, is that we never learn from History".
TerenureJim
Shane Jennings

Post by TerenureJim »

The ERC fanzone thing sounds decent but I'd say getting in will be harder than Mike Ross's face pre-scrum V Italy.
sheepshagger
Leo Cullen

Post by sheepshagger »

TerenureJim wrote:The ERC fanzone thing sounds decent but I'd say getting in will be harder than Mike Ross's face pre-scrum V Italy.